A fruit a day..

Daily Prompt: Ha Ha Ha

Tell us a joke! Knock-knock joke, long story with a unexpected punchline, great zinger — all jokes are welcome!

Photographers, artists, poets: show us FUNNY.

nutricious

Several years back I was eating fruits with my brother and sister when I chanced upon a worm in the fruit I was just about to bite into. For a brief moment I remembered a lecture in our parasitology and invertebrate zoology class (it gets worse in medicine class, but I digress) about worms being extra sources of proteins. Whatever. I then nonchalantly flicked it towards the direction of my sister who as expected reacted with a deafening scream of pure terror.

Oh, did I forget to mention the fact that for unknown reasons she’s terrified of them creatures?

Anyway, she told me how much she hated me for (it was a lie i’m sure of it, she always tell me that when I do crazy things to her) and kept yelling at the top of her lung capacity.

“Kadiri ka talaga kuya!” (“you’re really yucky big brother!”) she screamed at me.

“Well actually, there’s something worse than finding a worm in your fruit as you bite into it” I countered

“Talaga? Ano?” (Really? What?) she asked in full sarcasm.

“It’s biting into a piece of fruit and finding half a worm”

End of current discussion.

About allen mallari

physician by profession, writing is his other passion. irregularly updates his blogs spread precariously over the web. he also has a penchant for the absurd, the sublime and everything in between. View all posts by allen mallari

7 responses to “A fruit a day..

Leave a Reply

